Strengthening the quality of local governance through professional management

Promote the Profession Committee


The Promote the Profession Committee coordinates activities to promote the local government management profession to cities, villages, counties, and townships throughout the state. The Committee also coordinates activities and provides information about the profession to educational institutions.

Member / Position Contact Information
Chair – Kevin Barr, Village Manager, Clarendon Hill Email
Co-Chair – Ghida Neukirch, City Manager, Highland Park Email
Joe Carey, Assistant Village Manager, Vernon Hills Email
Jason Bielawski, Assistant Village Administrator, Roselle Email
Andri Peterson, Assistant Village Manager, LaGrange Email
Robin Weaver, Senior Advisor, ILCMA Email
Brian Southey, Management Analyst, Elk Grove Village Email
Sam Barghi, Administrative Intern, Deerfield Email
Scot Wrighton, City Manager, Streator Email
Erik Jensen, Assistant to the Village Manager Email
Marty Lyons, Assistant City Manager, Evanston Email
Julia Cedillo, Village Manager, La Grange Park Email
Andrew Lichterman, Assistant to the Village Manager, Deerfield Email
Nick Santoro, Assistant to the Administrative Service Director, Glenview Email
David Nord, MIT Email