Skip to content

Committee of Professional Conduct

Duties The Committee on Professional Conduct is responsible for:

  • Serving as a fact-finding committee to review ICMA ethics complaints or questions involving Illinois members
  • Developing and carrying out education and training activities to promote the highest ethical standards of conduct
  • Serving as the primary liaison with the ICMA Committee on Professional Conduct

Committee Make-Up

The term of the chair and members shall be two years.

Chair:  Mark Franz, Village Manager, Glen Ellyn

Committee Members Whose Terms Expire 2020:
Phil Modaff, Director of Public Works, Carol Stream
Walter Denton, City Administrator, O’Fallon

Committee Members Whose Terms Expire in 2021:
Stephanie Dawkins, City Administrator, Geneva
Dorothy David, City Manager, Champaign
Pamela Reece, Assistant City Manager, Normal
David Van Vooren, Executive Director, Solid Waste Agency of Northern Cook County
Joe Carey, Assistant Village Manager, Carol Stream
Bryon Vana, City Administrator, Darien
Ray Keller, Village Manager, Lake Zurich
Joe Carey, Assistant Village Manager, Carol Stream
Jeff Cook, Assistant Village Administrator, Frankfort
Aimee Ingalls, Village Administrator, Peotone




Install ILCMA

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”