Skip to content

Illinois Municipal League (IML) Municipal Managers Committee


  • Once per month


The IML Municipal Managers Committee serves as a liaison between the Association and the IML, participating with the League on legislative and other matters of mutual interest to local government in the State of Illinois. Committee members may be called upon to provide analysis and expertise in a variety of areas related to local governments including:

  • Financial management
  • Personnel and labor relations
  • Training and staff development
  • Legislative mandates

The chair and the term of the chair and members are determined by the IML, with recommendation from ILCMA.

Chair – Patrick Urich, City Manager, Peoria

Pamela Reece, City Manager, Normal
Scott Niehaus, Village Manager, Lombard
Bob Barber, , Village Administrator, Beecher
Scot Wrighton, City Manager, Decatur
Jim Norris, Village Manager, Hoffman Estates
Tim Gleason, City Manager, Bloomington
Walter Denton, City Administrator, O’Fallon
Julia Cedillo, Village Manager, La Grange Park

ILCMA Liaison:  Dawn Peters, Executive Director, ILCMA
IML Liaison:  Jeff Scott, Legislative Director, IML


Install ILCMA

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”