Skip to content

Communications Committee


The Communications Committee The Communications Committee adds value to a member’s relationship with ILCMA by providing information and opportunities to expand professional knowledge and contacts through a variety of methods including, but not limited to:
– The ILCMA newsletter and articles/discussions,
– Development of a comprehensive strategy using all forms of media networks to communicate
professional/association news timely and effectively,
– Assessment of and a periodical re-evaluation of the communication needs and the mechanisms to
identify adequacy/deficiencies/improvement opportunities,
– Promotion of the value of professional local government management to elected officials, citizens,
and the next generation of professional local government leaders.

The term of the chair shall be two years; there shall be a vice-chair who shall be expected to serve as chair when the respective chair’s term is over.

Committee Chair – Ben McCready, Assistant City Administrator, Geneva

Vice Chair – Hannah Lipman, Management Analyst, Tinley Park

Committee Members:

Moses Amidei, Village Administrator, Forest Park

Christina Burns, Assistant Village Administrator, Oswego

Amanda Pazdan, Management Analyst, Downers Grove

Scott Eisenhauer, Village Administrator, Rantoul

Robin Weaver, Senior Advisor, ILCMA

Jessica Chernich, Assistant to the Village Administrator, Fox Lake

Heidi Voorhees, GovHR USA

Paula Freeze, ILCMA

Colm Hughes, Director of Business Development, Leopardo

Adam Simon, Ancel Glink

Mike Shurhay, Planning Technician, Romeoville

Justyn Miller, Assistant Village Administrator, Berkeley

Melanie Santostefano, Vicarious Multimedia

Laura Linehan, Baker Tilley

Peter Austin, County Administrator, McHenry County

Paula Hewson, Assistant Village Manager, Schaumburg



Install ILCMA

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”