Skip to content

Professional Development and Education Committee



The Professional Development and Education Committee is responsible for:

  • Providing information and guidelines to further the continuing education of its members
  • Assisting ILCMA members in achieving continuing education goals for their respective organizations
  • Periodically reassessing the professional development and continuing education goals of the ILCMA membership

There is a commitment to the ICMA credentialing program so members are able to achieve professional development goals.

Professional Development Committee Chair – Sharon Tanner, Assistant Village Manager, Glencoe

Maggie Jablonski, Assistant Village Manager, Elk Grove Village
Scott Shamberg, Azavar
Jeremiah Muhammad, Intern
Diana Puga, Intern, Winfield
Jack Knight, Assistant Village Manager, Lisle
Shawn Hamilton, Vice President, AJG
Patrick Brennan, Village Manager, Kenilworth
Napoleon Haney, Assistant Village Manager, Homewood
Jack Linehan, Assistant to the Village Manager, Gurnee
Kevin Leighty, Management Analyst, Shcaumburg
Suzanne Ostrovsky, Assistant to the Village Manager, Hoffman Estates
Rob Sabo, Assistant City Manager, Highland Park
Trevor Bosack, Assistant to the Village Administrator, Woodridge
Joe Carey, Assistant Village Manager, Carol Stream


Install ILCMA

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”