Skip to content

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee – ILCMA is committed to promoting the values of inclusion and equity. The purpose of this Committee is to lead the Association’s efforts to address issues identified with input from the Executive Board, membership and member organizations to implement action plans that progress the Association’s goal to create, sustain and promote an active diverse and inclusive community/culture that provides a welcoming and enriching environment for all.

The committee shall be led by two co-chairs.  There shall be a co-chair that is a member of the ILCMA Board, and a co-chair selected from the at-large membership of the committee.  The committee shall be made up of a representative from each affiliate association and four at-large members.   The term of the committee members and co-chairs shall be two years.  A member may serve more than one term.

Committee Members:

Co-Chair, Kimberly Richardson, Deputy City Manager, Evanston
Co-Chair, Napoleon Haney, Village Manager, Homewood
Joan Walls, Deputy City Manager, Champaign
Evan Michel, Assistant to the Village Manager, Buffalo Grove
Heather Kuykendall, Comptroller, Charleston
Sharon Schallhorn, Administrator, Bureau County
Daisy Chavez, Human Resources Generalist, Elmhurst
Brian Townsend, Village Manager, Schaumburg
Elijah Bebora, Management Analyst, Lincolnwood
Nancy Hill, Community Development Director, South Elgin
Erika Kennett, Village Administrator, New Baden
Ghida Neukirch, City Manager, Highland Park

Ex Officio
Casey Biernacki, Deputy Village Manager, Western Springs
Diane Lantz, Executive Director, IGFOA
Sharon Tanner, Assistant Village Manager, Glencoe
Lucas Hawley, Intern
Roy Witherow, Assistant Village Manager, Lake Zurich



Install ILCMA

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”